Folk music with contemporary dance Kulturfabrikken
SPRÄNG and Danish Chamber Players


EXPLODE dance theater

Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907) arr. Jakob Westh:
Evening on Højfjeldet Opus 68 no. 4

Ferenc Farkas (1905 – 2000):
Early Hungarian Dances from the 17th century
movement 2: Chorea. Moderato, maestoso
movement 4: Dance of the Prince of Transylvania

Edvard Grieg arr. Jakob Westh:
Gangar Opus 54 No. 2
Troll Train Opus 54 No. 3

George Bizet (1838 – 1875) arr. Daniel Fjellström:

Hugo Alfvén (1872 – 1960) arr. Erik Højsgaard:
Vallflickan's Dance Opus 37

Manuel De Falla (1876 – 1846) arr. Niels Rosing-Schow:
Fire dance from El Amor

Can classical music inspired by folk melodies inspire a young dance company working with contemporary dance?

An exciting clash occurs when different traditions and forms of expression, the classical with the completely modern, the historical with the present, the young dancers and the established state ensemble, meet.

Both musicians and dancers have thrown themselves wholeheartedly into creating a coherent narrative in music and dance from the various cultural starting points.

It will be an exciting and different experience when it is all performed in the skater hall at Kulturfabrikken.

Special remarks

The concert has free admission.

See more about EXPLODE dance theater.

Sunday, April 28, 2024
Kl. 16: 00
Duration: approx. 1 hour
Gartnervej 5, 4800 Nykøbing Falster
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

There is free admission to the concert.

Danish Chamber Players small logo
Thank you for subscribing to the Danish Chamber Players newsletter!

You will shortly receive a welcome email - if this does not appear, you may have entered an incorrect email address (check your spam folder if necessary).
Else contact the ensemble.

Previously issued newsletters can read here.